Teamcenter Architecture Diagram Explained















Teamcenter consists of two types of Architecture.

2-Tier Teamcenter Architecture

4 -Tier Teamcenter Architecture

Kindly see below Actual system representation of Architecture.

System Level Diagram of 2-Tier Architecture

2 tier diagram of Teamcenter Architecture

Client Tier: Rich Client & CAD Applications , Visualization , Teamcenter Server executable.

Resource Tier: Database & Volumes

System Level Diagram of 4-Tier Architecture

4 tier diagram of Teamcenter Architecture

Client Tier: Rich Client & CAD Applications, Visualization

Web Tier: J2EE or .NET web-based application server

Enterprise Tier: Pool of Server Processes

Resource Tier: Database  & Volumes

Comparison of 2-Tier and 4-Tier



It contains

  • Client tier
  • Resource tier
It contains

  • Client tier
  • Web tier
  • Enterprise tier
  •  Resource tier


On opening one can find TAO window present. On opening one can find TAO window NOT present.


It supports Rich client interface. It supports Rich client and Thin client interface.
It is recommended to work on LAN Environment.


It is recommended to work on high-latency WANs.
It Requires low latency (Ping time) between client tier and the resource tier. Any client not present on the same LAN as the Web and Enterprise tiers should be deployed as 4-tier.
For Latencies under 5ms it is preferred For Latencies up to 300ms, it is preferred.

We will more post on PLM Tutorial–>Teamcenter in upcoming days.

Kindly provide your valuable comment on below Comment section  and also have you any question kindly ask to a ASK QUESTION in FORUM . OurTeam will try to provide the best workaround.

Kindly subscribe your Email-Id at ( and drop any suggestion/queries to (

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *